WALK THIS WAY

Years ago when I hurt my foot, I got into a pattern of movement and walking to avoid the pain. After I was healed and well physically the pattern that I had developed in my movement actually continued. I continued to favor my right foot, placing more weight on my left, even though I no longer was injured or hurting. If you look at the shoes I wore at that time, the way I walked wore a supernate-pattern on the outside of my left shoes.

I’ve noticed about people is we have emotional pain or we have internal pain and then it becomes a lifestyle to us in the way that we respond things. 

We don’t trust anymore and distrust becomes a pattern.

We don’t communicate anymore, talk things out and stay open in our conversation, and that becomes a pattern. 

We have a pattern of sadness that develops in our life.

In the case of my foot, my physical therapist said to me “You got a believe that you’re healed, you’re good, you’re OK…don’t walk that way anymore…stand up and walk straight and strong.” But, it is hard because your brain is saying “pain, pain, pain” but in truth, you are healed.

I just wonder if maybe there are people who would have had long enough to heal, you’re actually better than you think, and you’re more well then you realize. If so, maybe it’s just walking straight again. Standing tall, on both feet. 

Maybe it’s telling yourself you’re gonna learn again how to trust, again. 

Being intentional about having joy instead of sadness.

Living life with God’s confidence.

I believe you are more well than you realize. Now you have to believe it. 

Leave a comment